Board of Trustees

Board of Library Trustees  (3 Year Terms)

Mavis Ellingwood, Chair – 2022
Cindy Osgood, Vice Chair – 2022
Anne Parent, Treasurer – 2022
Ulrika Henderson, Member – 2021 
Roderick Bates, Member – 2022


Meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month at 7:00 pm at the library.
These are open meetings – members of the public are always welcome.

Library Mission Statement


The mission of the Weathersfield Proctor Library is to provide open and convenient access to information, through traditional resources and evolving technologies, to citizens of all ages in the town of Weathersfield. The library contains materials that complement the educational programs of the Weathersfield School and that can be used by those pursuing life-long learning. The library intends to serve as a vital center for community life by providing meeting and exhibition space for community groups. Because the town of Weathersfield encompasses a large geographic area, with great distances between settlements, the Weathersfield Proctor Library will do everything in its power to provide public services to all residents of Weathersfield.

Approved by the Board of Trustees June 22, 2011